Picture Pages

So I am updating with pics now, hooray! We had 2 parades recently, celebrating various things like education, Independence, so on and so on. Our school was represented both times, and we all marched along with the Hondurans, so it was a lot of fun. I tried to take a lot of different pics to give a decent idea of what was happening.

I also took some pics of the school and some of the kids in my class. I´m not much of a picture taker, so I´m trying to work through that. There won´t be that many pictures of me, either, just because I tend not to go looking for opportunities to have my picture taken. There will probably be some here and there, though.

I made an effort as well to take some pictures of the town itself, but not nearly enough. Those will probably make up the bulk of my next picture update, whenever that is. I have been fighting a cold for the past week and it´s been hard to get rid of it because I don´t get enough sleep. Hopefully it´s on its way out of my system so I can be at 100% next weekend.

The Honduran teachers are taking the volunteers out to dinner tonight at some type of upscale restaurant, and I´ve been told that the food is really good, so I´m looking forward to that. It will be a great opportunity to spend time together outside of school, and I´m hoping we get a lot more opportunities to do so.

In other news, I´m regretting selling my laptop to purchase my tablet. I really thought it would be inconvenient to bring a laptop down here, but most of the other volunteers did just that. I guess that should have been one of my questions when I was making my decision about whether or not to come, but it´s too late now. The tablet works fine for simple things, but the laptop obviously would be better.

We haven´t been able to find another house yet, so it looks like I´ll be staying in the same place for at least another month. I don´t mind though, because I am perfectly comfortable where I am.

Not much else to say at the moment, but my next update will be more detailed. For now enjoy the pics, and please continue to keep me in your thoughts and prayers.

1 Comment

  1. Hi CARY,
    HOPE YOU ARE FEELING BETTER IM OK
    COULD YOU PLEASE GIVE ME YOUR PHONE NO I DONT SEE IT ON YOUR FACEBOOK
    PAGE NICE PICTURES BEAUTIFUL KIDS HOPE ALL IS WELL
    LOVE AND MISS YOU
    LOVE MOM

Leave a comment